google map incognito mode
Technology

How to Use incognito mode in Google Maps

Generally, users’ location history is saved in Google Maps. Google will not save users’ location when this mode is turned on. With this feature introduced for Android app, users use Google Maps without locating location history.

 

Let’s show you how the incognito mode can be turned on in Google Maps.

 

  • First open Google Maps in your mobile phone.
  • Then tap on the profile photo.
  • Turn on incognito mode there.

 

It can be turned off with the same procedure. As mentioned earlier this mode is only for Android users. It will be introduced later for iOS users.